Prize Distribution Ceremony, 4th DICE Innovation Event 2019

National Textile University, Faisalabad, organized the two-day international textile conference and scientific exhibition. In which, student delegations of various institutes from all over the country and audience from the textile industry participated in the event.

At the end of the conference, prize distribution ceremony was organized for the students whose chief guests were, Special Parliamentary Secretary for Textile, Ms. Ayaz Hamza Malik and CEO Interloop Naveed Fazal. The students were awarded various prizes worth of Rs. 7 lakhs under different categories. Out of which the first position was awarded to National Textile University’s student Mr. Ayaz Aslam for Rastgar Category (Rs. 20,000), University of Gujarat’s student Mr. Mirza Jabar-al-Njam (first position) for Art and Design category (Rs. 50,000) and National Textile University student’s Mr. Muhammad Affan Ali (first position) Science & Technology category (Rs. 100,000). While the judges of the competition were awarded the honorary shields. A Jacquard woven portrait of Prime Minister of Pakistan, Mr. Imran Khan, was presented by Rector of National Textile University, Prof. Dr. Tanveer Hussain to Ms. Aalia Hamza Malik, that was developed by the department of weaving of National Textile University.

Dr. Yasir Nawab is very thankful to his sponsors, Interloop, I-Textile, Nizam, ATC, Archroma, Mehmood, Arshad Group, Sapphire, Rastgar and Co., Chenab Engineering, APTMA, DICE Foundation, PTEA, Ramzan & Co. and other sponsors and media partners and organizing team COVITEX, Dr. Abher Rasheed (Conference Secretary), Dr. Talha Hamdani (Co-Chair Dice), Dr. Sheraz Ahmed, Mr. Muhammad Umar Nazir, Dr. Muhammad Umair, Mr. Muhammad Usman, Mr. Hassan Iftekhar, Dr. Ali Afzal, Dr. Munir Ashraf, Mr. Mirza Mahmood Akhtar, Dr. Zuhaib, Mr. Zulfiqar Rehan and Mr. Babar Ramazan.