Textile Premier Cricket League 2020 - 5th Season

The fifth Season of Textile Premier Cricket League (TPCL) was held on March 6, 2020 at Cricket ground of National Textile University (NTU), Faisalabad. A total of eight different teams participated in the TPCL namely; NTU Bashers, NTU Gladiators, NTU Hawks, NTU Malangs, NTU Qalandars, NTU Snipers, NTU Stars, and NTU Sultans. Prof. Dr. Tanveer Hussain, Rector NTU, graced the inauguration ceremony with his presence. After formal introduction and handshake with all players, the Rector played the ball and announced the inaugural of the 5th season of TPCL. Dr, Muhammad Umair, Director of Students Affairs; Mr. Naeem Bhatti, Lecturer; Mr. M. Adeel, Asst Controller Exams; Mr. Imran Ali, Sports Officer; and Mr. Pervaiz Akhter, Sports Officer were also present during the ceremony.